User Tracking

User Tracking

There may be some courses that need to track users through the course. The Content Editor will be able to turn user tracking on and off on a sub-site by sub-site basis. Each user has three states "Not Started", "In Progress", and "Finished".

To set User Tracking: Edit* the sub-site to find "Editing Preferences".

  • Select the check box for "Allow Course Tracking"
  • Then select the "Update" button at the bottom of the page.

The start and finish pages on the course also need to be selected.

  • Navigate to the first page of the course and select "Course Start" in the page options.
  • Then navigate to the final page of the course and select "Course Finish" in the page options.

It will now be recorded when a Public Authenticated User has "Not started" the course, when they are "In Progress" through the course, or when they have "Finished" the course.

To view a "Public Authenticated User" course status:

  • Go to "user management" on the meta-site level.
  • Select "User Course Status CSV".

All users are listed by sub-site with their course status.

To manually change a "Public Authenticated User" course status:

  • Go to "user management" on the meta-site level.
  • Select "Set User Course Status". The "change users course status" form will be displayed on the following screen.
  • Enter the Username, Subsite, Status
  • Then select the "Set Status" button.

The user's course status should be displayed with correct information.