Manage Users

User Roles

Your System Administrator The role of the System Administrator is outside the scope of the EZRO system. A System Administrator manages your computers and networks and provides network services such as disaster recovery, directory name service (DNS), hardware repair and configuration, software installation and maintenance, and other activities not related to content management. EZRO does not provide tools to manage general system administration.

Administrator The role of Administrator is assigned to users to allow them to access parts of the system that need to be configured or customized during the setup of the system or for the addition of subsites. This is an advanced function that requires an intimate knowledge of how EZRO works internally. Modifications should be tested in a separate environment as mistakes can greatly effect the appearance and functionality of the site.

Editor The role of an Editor is assigned to users to allow them to manage the folders, pages, and content objects that make up the subsite. They have the ability to mark items for display on the public site or mark items for removal from the public site. They can modify items that are currently being displayed on a public site.

Contributor The role of a Contributor is assigned to users to allow them to manage the folders, pages, and content objects that make up the subsite. They do not have the ability to mark items for display on the public site or mark items for removal from the public site. They cannot modify items that are currently being displayed on a public site. However, a contributor may suggest additions or modifications to the content. The suggestions are then made available for the Editor to view and make public.

View steps to submit content suggestions/comments.

Public Authenticated User - The role of a Public Authenticated User is assigned to users to allow them access to a site with restricted access (SubSite requires username and password). They will be able to comment on content if this setting is turned on.

The Editor may choose to "Allow Course Tracking" in the sub-site options. To learn more about this function, select User Tracking.

Annonymous User - This role is assigned to any user that does not have a role already. This is the general public if your site is not restricted. They will be able to comment on content if this setting is turned on.